Spicy Asian Stir-Fry Spaghetti

One night a few years back, I kicked off my shoes and decided to catch up on a little reading via recipe searches – love to see what’s new out there. That’s when I came upon Basil Garlic Noodle over at Cooking with a Wallflower. Andrea’s dish looked wonderful and her blog had great photos. It’s a fun read with a great presentation and general yummy feel. I’m usually so rushed when I’m cooking that I don’t often take pictures along the way. I should – I really should think “blog”, but I don’t – shame on me! And my family is usually so famished at the end of the day, I’m lucky I get that “finished” photo snapped before being overrun as they dig in. Truth be told, most of the pictures are of my plate that I take in another room to “snap” before joining my hungry fellows.

Anyway, Andrea’s Basil Garlic Noodle reminded me a lot of my Stir-Fried Spaghetti. It goes well with so many Asian Inspired or Traditional dishes. Like Andrea’s Basil Garlic Noodles, this dish can be enjoyed all on its own. Personally,  I like having some noodles left over. Love that big bowl of veggies, spice and warm noodles for lunch. Yum!

As side dishes go, this Stir-Fried Spaghetti deserved its own moment in the spot-light to sing its own praises.  I hope you give it a try, and if you do, I’d love to hear your thoughts and your spins.

Spicy Asian Stir-Fried Spaghetti
8 ounces Spaghetti
1 cup sliced fresh mushrooms
1 cup fresh snow peas
3/4 cup shredded carrots
4 green onions, cut into 1-inch pieces
2 tablespoons canola oil
1 garlic clove, minced
1/4 cup soy sauce
1 teaspoon sugar
1/4 teaspoon cayenne pepper
2 tablespoons sesame seeds, toasted

Cook pasta according to package directions. Meanwhile, in a large wok, saute the mushrooms, snow peas, carrots and onions in oil until crisp-tender. Add garlic; cook 1 minute longer.

In a small bowl, combine the soy sauce, sugar and cayenne. Drain pasta. Add pasta and soy sauce mixture to skillet and toss to coat. Heat through.

Sprinkle with sesame seeds and serve.

楽しむ

Author: Rosemarie's Kitchen

I'm a wife, mother, grandmother and avid home cook.I believe in eating healthy whenever possible, while still managing to indulge in life's pleasures.

4 thoughts on “Spicy Asian Stir-Fry Spaghetti”

Leave a comment